Last updated: 14 July 2021 

The platform collects and retains information on every users who speaks to your chatbot.

You can view, export, and delete this data from the platform.

Delete user data

This document covers the steps that allow a platform user to delete a user’s data on their behalf. To learn to activate the data deletion feature inside the chatbot, allowing your users to do this themselves, please refer to this doc: Allow chatbot users to delete their data.

To delete user data, go to AnalyseConversations.

In the table, find the user you would like to remove and click Delete.

Deleting a chat transcript deletes all data associated with the user.