Last updated: 14 April 2021
Control how long your platform retains data from its chatbot users.
Go to Settings → Compliance.
By default, your platform retains data for 100 days. To tweak this retention period, simply change the value in the box and hit Save.
Changes take effect immediately.
What happens once the retention period is over?
Once a user reaches the end of its data retention period, all data and conversations associated to the user get removed from the platform.
Changing your data retention period from 100 to, for example, 20 will immediately remove all data associated to users who’s data was collected over 20 days ago.